Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: How to change left nav menu?

Ybq2011 is offline Junior Member

Question How to change left nav menu?

I am just starting to learn storefront. I am trying to change nav menu of main page? Could someone tell me if I have to change code or just do some settings?
    Thank you for your help!!

mlogan is offline Junior Member

I've been trying to do the same thing ... and as far as I have figured out you'll need the source code to change the aspdnsf controls. There are other posts in other forums that mention this.

You can also go back to the rev.categories.xml.config file, or create your own, to change the menu (I'm only changing the categories menu).

This line in the template.master file will make the menu accessible to CSS, but I've run into problems with sub-categories showing up.

<asp:Literal ID="leftNavCat" runat="server" Text="<%$ Tokens:XMLPACKAGE, rev.categories.xml.config%>" />

Not sure if this helps but please record your progress I could use the help also.

Thank you for answer, mlogan. So two ways I can change menu, change code or modify xml.config file, is it right? I have another question. Where can I change main page frame? Thanks again.

Hondo69 is offline Member

Not sure exactly what kind of changes you need to make, but here's some ideas that might help.

Your skin template for the entire page contains a section of code that pertains to the menu. It's like a wrapper for the menu. You can edit or add some code here that can provide space above or below the menu or accomplish similar tasks.