Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Invalid Object Name

  1. #1
    gmaniac is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    59

    Default Invalid Object Name

    Version: AspDotNetStorefront ML 8.0.1.1/8.0.1.1

    I have not been receiving new order notifications, when I send the test it works fine. I went in and did a test order through the site, low and behold I receive an error. It comes up once I hit the place order, here is the error:

    Invalid object name '******.orders_ShoppingCart'.
    Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

    Exception Details: System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Invalid object name '******orders_ShoppingCart'.

    Source Error:
    The ***** is just my way of showing a place holder it was a random name that is irrelevant and not the sites name or whatever it is supposed to be.

    I am assuming that somewhere something has been changed, but I don't know where to start to look for it.

    Also, when I go and check the database in dbo.Orders_ShoppingCart it not until recent orders has started to place Null on OrderedProductQuantityDiscountID and OrderedProductQuantityDiscountPercent. Whereas it previously would place a zero in those two fields. I don't know if this is connected, trying to give as much information as I can.

    Thank you in advance for your help!

  2. #2
    gmaniac is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    59

    Default debugger sourcecode

    Here is what it shows me when I have Debug set to true:

    Code:
    Line 526:                // try create the order record, check for status of TX though:
    Line 527:                OrderNumber = AppLogic.GetNextOrderNumber();
    Line 528:                String status = Gateway.MakeOrder(String.Empty, AppLogic.TransactionMode(), cart, OrderNumber, String.Empty, String.Empty, String.Empty, String.Empty);
    Line 529:                if (status != AppLogic.ro_OK)
    Line 530:                {
    hope this helps.

  3. #3
    gmaniac is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    59

    Default

    This is drawing a couple of views, but no help yet. It's okay if I figure it out I will let y'all know wish me luck!
    Last edited by gmaniac; 01-20-2011 at 12:36 PM. Reason: dislexic

  4. #4
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    I apologies for the late response.

    This can happen due to a number of reasons.

    - the user you are connecting as does not have SELECT, UPDATE, INSERT, DELETE, EXEC permissions on the object;
    - you are referencing the object without an owner name prefix (or with the wrong owner name) i.e. dbo.tablename - you can run the 'Reset Tables to dbo Schema.sql' script against your db to reset all tables to dbo schema, just make a full backup first
    - If you are using integrated authentication, you MUST add the Windows NT user that ASP.NET is using to run the application to your SQL Server, and assign the user DB Owner permissions to the AspDotNetStorefront database. This is typically your web server’s NETWORK SERVICE account.

  5. #5
    gmaniac is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    59

    Default Thank you.

    I am not disappointed in the response time Was hoping that one of the other customers would help me out, but got you even better.

    Anyway, back to the problem at hand. Unfortunately, I wont be able to test your options for quite a while. We are moving the site over and basically starting from scratch so this won't be an issue. Thankfully though you have answered it and if or when I run into this again I will have an answer.

    If however anyone else has this problem please post what solution you used or how you came about solving this. Thanks ADNSF Staff and users for all your help!