Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: Server Errors

Penny is offline Junior Member

Default Server Errors

We have recently upgrading our version of AspDotNetStorefront from v7 to v9. Since the upgrade, we have received an endless amount of Server Errors. There have been a wide range of errors that have populated and have become quite troublesome for customers and employees. I have attached an image, which contains screenshots of 2 of the many errors that we have received. I am not a programmer and have no idea what could be causing this issue. The programmers that we do have, have been working on the issue with no success. If anyone has any input on the matter, please help.

Thank you for any and all help provided.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

webopius is offline Senior Member

Hi Penny

We also saw this issue when upgrading a site from v7 to v9. We've also seen it on v9 sites when updating some of the Dlls in the /bin directory when the site is running.

The solution seems to be to recycle the Application Pool in IIS. If this doesn't work, stop and restart the Application Pool.

As a secondary measure, on the 'v7 to v9' site, we also reduced the time between application pool recycles to about 3hrs from what I think is the standard 29hrs.

Adam

tom18845 is offline Member

Default Server Error in '/' Application

I'm having the same issues on our site. We have been getting this server error after upgrading from v7 to v9.

In order for me to get the site back up again, we had to restart IIS each time.

We are getting this error daily now.