Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: Anonymous can't edit address

austin_e-store is offline Junior Member

Default Anonymous can't edit address

I've been running on ML for about 3 years and have recently upgraded to V9. I have a serious issue with the checkout process for anonymous/guest users. This is not a new issue for me, but I was hoping the upgrade to V9 would have resolved the problem. So far, it doesn't appear so.

When customers check out as anaonymous/guests, if they decided anywhere during the checkout process that they would like to go back and edit their shipping or billing address, they are not able to. I get at least 2 phone calls a day from folks who either 1) simply changed their mind about where to ship, or 2) got checkbox happy and accidentally used the "shipping is same as billing" box.

A side issue is that returning guest customers STILL cannot edit their address on a later visit. The original address they used is cached and cannot be edited without clearing cookies and restarting the browser, which is obviously something you do not want to tell a customer they have to do each time they shop with you.

I can't imagine how many customers are jumping ship during checkout because they cannot edit their address and would rather buy from someone else than take the time to call in and ask me to change it.

Anyone out there experiencing the same thing?

Any guidance is much, much appreciated.

dkeymel is offline Junior Member

I have this issue. We just discovered it today.