Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Get Estimate button

  1. #1
    chrismartz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    339

    Default Get Estimate button

    When I click on Get estimate in the shopping cart (/shoppingcart.aspx), an additional "Update Cart" button shows up. Then when I click hide estimate, the update cart button goes away. Any way to fix this bug?

  2. #2
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    I don't see an extra 'Update Cart' button when the Shipping Estimate panel shows up. Where is it exactly located? Please post a screenshot.

  3. #3
    chrismartz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    339

    Default

    I have attached a screenshot of before I click get estimate, as well as after I click get estimate.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  4. #4
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott's Avatar
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashland, OR
    Posts
    2,390

    Default

    I'm not able to duplicate this here...are you on VB or C#? Has there been any customization?

  5. #5
    chrismartz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    339

    Default

    I am on the C# 9.0.1.3 build. No customization to this section.

  6. #6
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    We cannot duplicate this, really. But, you can send into support and will try to provide you the stock shoppingcart.aspx file.

  7. #7
    travisalmand is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    We have experienced this issue as well, I just haven't looked into it just yet.

  8. #8
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    I see this issue as well with a stock shoppingcart.aspx

  9. #9
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Gotcha! The duplicate "Update Cart" button only appears when you have a kit product in the cart. Open your shoppingcart.aspx and comment out this line:
    Code:
    <asp:Button ID="btnUpdateCart2" runat="server" Text="<%$ Tokens:StringResource,shoppingcart.cs.110 %>" CssClass="UpdateCartButton" />
    Will update this in our build.

  10. #10
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    Alfred, I don't use kit products so this isnt the issue for me.

    All my products are simple products with variants

  11. #11
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Ok, even then. Try to follow my instructions and let me know if that fixes it. Thanks

  12. #12
    chrismartz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    339

    Default

    That seems to have worked. While commenting this line out works, what would the real fix be?

  13. #13
    travisalmand is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    No kits here either.

  14. #14
    chrismartz is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Here is a fix that I believe works other than commenting out the asp:button btnUpdateCart2 (which is needed if you have Order Options). Open shoppingcart.aspx.cs and modify the following if statement under InitializeOrderOptionControl() to add btnUpdateCart2.Visible = false;:

    Code:
                if (cart.AllOrderOptions.Count > 0)
                {
                    ctrlOrderOption.DataBind();
                    ctrlOrderOption.Visible = true;
                }
                else
                {
                    ctrlOrderOption.Visible = false;
                    btnUpdateCart2.Visible = false;
                }

  15. #15
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Erik is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ashland, OR
    Posts
    168

    Default Two Update Cart buttons?

    I have added this as a bug (still an issue in current MSx9.3.1.0 software), although it doesn't have anything to do with Kit Products, but the Order Options.

    When no Order Options exist, this issue exists. The second Update Cart button is for the Order Options, and is not handled properly when there aren't any.
    Erik Sutton
    AspDotNetStorefront Technical Support

  16. #16
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    How is it possible that this has been a known defect since 2010, yet it is still there and is now being added to the bug report?????

  17. #17
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Erik is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ashland, OR
    Posts
    168

    Default

    The software is quite expansive (and apparently very few customers do not use Order Options). We do not have a dedicated bug team to constantly work out every scenario (just not possible), having to leave it instead to reported issues following reasonable testing for a new release. This also helps us to determine extent of the issue, such as how often and when an issue pops up.

    Our developers often fix hundreds of bugs per release, but we must be aware of a bug in order to fix it, and we must prioritize those bugs for repairs.
    Erik Sutton
    AspDotNetStorefront Technical Support