Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Admin Editor - Image Manager v9

  1. #1
    valentim is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    192

    Default Admin Editor - Image Manager v9

    There have been a few posts about how to set the Admin editor (RadEditor) image manager default folder. e.g. http://forums.aspdotnetstorefront.co...ad.php?t=20831

    However, it looks like the implementation has changed in version 9. There's no longer a folder: /RadControls/Editor/ and image paths are specified in many files including: \Admin\topics.aspx (see below).

    Has anybody figured out how to setup the image manager in version 9? Currently it displays no folders/files.

    Thanks!


    HTML Code:
    <tcontrol:RadEditor runat="server" RadControlsDir="rad" id="radDescription">
    <ImageManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <DocumentManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <FlashManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <MediaManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <SilverlightManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <TemplateManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    </tcontrol:RadEditor>
    Version: 9.0.1.3
    Matthew
    Aydus Consulting
    Strategy+Development+Design=The Aydus Difference

  2. #2
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott's Avatar
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashland, OR
    Posts
    2,390

    Default

    We did away with the RadControls method of managing the editor as Telerik has deprecated that functionality. The editor is now added to pages as a control, as in the code you posted. To add other folders, just add them to the paths specified there. For example, to add the StringResources folder:

    Code:
    <telerik:radeditor id="radDescription" runat="server" editable="true">
    <ImageManager UploadPaths="~/StringResources, ~/Images" ViewPaths="~/StringResources, ~/Images" DeletePaths="~/StringResources, ~/Images" />
    <DocumentManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <FlashManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <MediaManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <SilverlightManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    <TemplateManager UploadPaths="~/Images" ViewPaths="~/Images" DeletePaths="~/Images" />
    Note that you'll need to give the .NET user account (usually ASPNET or NETWORK SERVICES) read/write/modify access to whatever folder(s) you specify as well.

  3. #3
    valentim is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    192

    Default

    The paths look correct (we don't need to change them). However, when we click the image manager button in the admin editor no files/folders are displayed.

    Has anybody got this to work?

    Thanks!
    Matthew
    Aydus Consulting
    Strategy+Development+Design=The Aydus Difference

  4. #4
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Do you have a screen shoot we can take a look? I don't see that behavior here?

  5. #5
    valentim is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    192

    Default

    We did some additional poking around and noticed that it's IE8 that has the issue. Firefox and IE7 seem to work ok.

    In IE8 we get a javascript error when clicking on the Image Manager button. Both the javascript error and the Image Manager can be seen in the attached image.

    Thanks!
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Matthew
    Aydus Consulting
    Strategy+Development+Design=The Aydus Difference

  6. #6
    logoscorp is offline Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default telerik issue ie8

    Does anybody find a solution to ie8 telerik issue posted by valentim ??

    I am having the same isue and dint´t find any solution at Forum jet...

  7. #7
    luketheloop is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Any updates on this???

    I am having this issue only in IE8 it works if you set the browser to compatabilty mode, but this is not ideal!!

  8. #8
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott's Avatar
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Ashland, OR
    Posts
    2,390

    Default

    For the moment you'll need to use compatibility mode or use another browser. Telerik's RAD editor has quite a few issues with IE8 (not all of their doing, IE8 has some serious JS issues) so there's not much we can do until they get those cleared up.