Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Swatch Image Creation Question

  1. #1
    gdelorey@mitcs.com is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default Swatch Image Creation Question

    I'm on the newest version of ASPDNSF (v. 8.x) and trying to enable auto swatch creation as described at http://manual.aspdotnetstorefront.co...ch-images.aspx. I've followed all of the instructions, however, when I choose my medium sized images in the multi-image manager and hit 'Update' I get a server error:

    Server Error in '/' Application.
    A generic error occurred in GDI+.
    Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

    Exception Details: System.Runtime.InteropServices.ExternalException: A generic error occurred in GDI+.

    Source Error:

    Line 261: if (AppLogic.AppConfigBool("MultiColorMakesSwatchAndM ap") && variantColors.Length > 0 && TheSize.ToUpperInvariant() != "ICON")
    Line 262: {
    Line 263: AppLogic.MakeColorSwatch(ProductID,skinID,ThisCust omer.LocaleSetting,variantColors,FN);
    Line 264: }
    Line 265:


    Source File: d:\Clients\trailheadgear.com\www\Admin\EntityProdu ctImageMgr.aspx.cs Line: 263

    I've made sure that the NETWORK SERVICE has modify rights to the Images folder, so I don't believe it is a permissions issue. Anyone have any insight? It seems like it creates the images, however, it will not display the image map code following the update.

    Thanks!

    : Greg

  2. #2
    gdelorey@mitcs.com is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    So for those interested, I figured out the issue. For some reason, I had no /Images/products/swatch folder which was the cause of the issue. As soon as I created this folder, all worked as expected.

    : Greg
    Last edited by gdelorey@mitcs.com; 10-07-2009 at 02:15 PM.

  3. #3
    Jose Rojas is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default Same error on VB

    I do have the swap folder...

    Any Ideas?


    Error:

    HTML Code:
    Line 291:							temp &= ("<td valign=""bottom"" align=""center"" bgcolor=""#EEEEEE"">")
    Line 292:							Dim ImgWidth As Integer = AppLogic.AppConfigNativeInt("Admin.MultiGalleryImageWidth")
    Line 293:							temp &= ("<img " & CommonLogic.IIF(ImgWidth <> 0, "width=""" & ImgWidth.ToString() & """", "") & " src=""" & AppLogic.LookupProductImageByNumberAndColor(ProductID, skinID, ThisCustomer.LocaleSetting, Localization.ParseUSInt(ImageNumbersSplit(j)), AppLogic.CleanSizeColorOption(ColorsSplit(i)), TheSize) & """><br/>")
    Line 294:							temp &= ("<input style=""font-size: 9px;"" type=""file"" name=""Image" & FormFieldID.ToString() & """ size=""24"" value=""""><br/>" & Constants.vbLf)
    Line 295:							temp &= ("<input type=""checkbox"" name=""Delete_" & FormFieldID.ToString() & """> <small>Delete</small>")

  4. #4
    Jose Rojas is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Full Error
    Code:
    Input string was not in a correct format. 
    Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 
    
    Exception Details: System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
    
    Source Error: 
    
    
    Line 291:							temp &= ("<td valign=""bottom"" align=""center"" bgcolor=""#EEEEEE"">")
    Line 292:							Dim ImgWidth As Integer = AppLogic.AppConfigNativeInt("Admin.MultiGalleryImageWidth")
    Line 293:							temp &= ("<img " & CommonLogic.IIF(ImgWidth <> 0, "width=""" & ImgWidth.ToString() & """", "") & " src=""" & AppLogic.LookupProductImageByNumberAndColor(ProductID, skinID, ThisCustomer.LocaleSetting, Localization.ParseUSInt(ImageNumbersSplit(j)), AppLogic.CleanSizeColorOption(ColorsSplit(i)), TheSize) & """><br/>")
    Line 294:							temp &= ("<input style=""font-size: 9px;"" type=""file"" name=""Image" & FormFieldID.ToString() & """ size=""24"" value=""""><br/>" & Constants.vbLf)
    Line 295:							temp &= ("<input type=""checkbox"" name=""Delete_" & FormFieldID.ToString() & """> <small>Delete</small>")
     
    
    Source File: C:\FTP\nokomis2\Htdocs\ams\EntityProductImageMgr.aspx.vb    Line: 293 
    
    Stack Trace: 
    
    
    [FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.]
       Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ParseDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat) +201
       Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger(String Value) +66
    
    [InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "" to type 'Integer' is not valid.]
       Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToInteger(String Value) +246
       AspDotNetStorefrontAdmin.EntityProductImageMgr.LoadData() in C:\FTP\nokomis2\Htdocs\ams\EntityProductImageMgr.aspx.vb:293
       AspDotNetStorefrontAdmin.EntityProductImageMgr.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\FTP\nokomis2\Htdocs\ams\EntityProductImageMgr.aspx.vb:228
       System.Web.Util.CalliHelper.EventArgFunctionCaller(IntPtr fp, Object o, Object t, EventArgs e) +14
       System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +35
       System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +99
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +50
       System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +627

  5. #5
    edgewebware is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default Image swatch cropping

    When I set my cart to automatically create image swatches, it crops them for some reason, no matter what I have the image cropping settings set to. Is there a way to disable this?

    Mind you, the images I'm creating the swatches from are exactly the same aspect ratio of the swatch dimensions. So no cropping should need to occur anyway.

    Thanks,
    Jerritte

  6. #6
    Cano is offline Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Wellington, FL
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Same here on the cropping issue, Any suggestions?

    btw, I also did not have the swatch folder and as getting the original error on 1st post.

    Thanks for the post on that.

  7. #7
    muneer.bepar@gmail.com is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Here is the fix

    In Admin\EntityProductImageMgr.aspx.vb file replace the 2 instances of "skinID" with "ThisCustomer.SkinID".

    happy prg'ing