Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Paging Question

  1. #1
    Jose Rojas is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    45

    Default Paging Question

    Hello, when I click on a page number it encodes the url as http://www.nokomisnutrition.com/c-34...0%20?pagenum=4

    this url of course does not work, but if I manually remove all the %20's and leave it at http://www.nokomisnutrition.com/c-34...aspx?pagenum=4 this does work.

    Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.
    Jose Rojas
    http://www.nokomisnutrition.com/
    Last edited by George the Great; 09-07-2009 at 11:40 AM.

  2. #2
    Jao is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,132

    Default

    Could you tell us what version are you using?

  3. #3
    ltbaggz is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21

    Default Same Issue

    I came across the same exact issue today. Does any one have input on why the %20 are being added?

    Version ML 8.0.1.1

    Thanks,
    Drew

  4. #4
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    I had the same issue (I have a post here somewhere about it), I had to modify the code to strip out the whitespace

    XSLTExtensionBase.cs ... inside the PagingControl method

    Code:
                BaseURL = BaseURL.Replace(" ", "");// hack to remove whitespace
                StringBuilder tmpS = new StringBuilder(4096);

  5. #5
    Jao is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,132

    Default

    Yes, that's the fix; however, using Regex would be the best solution and you could do apply this fix if you have the source code. If you don't have, please submit a support ticket. One of our technical support engineers should be able to provide you with the appropriate update. Please don't forget to affix your order number for verification purpose on your postage...
    Last edited by Jao; 09-18-2009 at 12:38 PM.

  6. #6
    ltbaggz is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Thanks guys, unfortunately i do not have the source code or any incidents. I would think that aspdotnetstorefront would provide fix for a significant but in the code without needed to place an incident.

    Is this a problem with all installations or only some? OR what is the root cause of this?

    Thanks,

    Drew
    Last edited by ltbaggz; 09-18-2009 at 11:15 AM.

  7. #7
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    Just contact support, im sure there will be no charge to fix this for you. They are quite reasonable

  8. #8
    ltbaggz is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I tried, but they told me i would need to purchase an email incident since it is not a known issue and most likely has something to do with the custom code. I just can't see that anything i did would effect any of these variables. I could understand if i had the source code and had access to them but then if i did i could just fix the error!

    For now i am not displaying the paging option but if anyone has any information regarding the cause of this I would really appreciate it. We are a brand new company and can't afford any more out of pocket costs.

    Thanks,
    Drew

  9. #9
    ssgumby is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    683

    Default

    "not a known issue" ... did you point them to this thread?

  10. #10
    lambrite is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    116

    Default

    This apparently occurs when you apply source-code formatting. The specific problem places are the BaseURL and the CurrentPage sections, although it might be worthwhile to remove extra white space from any param and variable lines.

    Support was unhelpful regarding this, which doesn't make sense, since the point of the XML packages is to allow for customization without touching the codebase, and reformatting code while making said customizations would be a common task. You would think they could at least post a warning/note...

  11. #11
    cm_Vincent is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    If you do not have the source code you can easily trim the $BaseURL in the xmlpackage.

    Use the following code:
    Code:
    <xsl:param name="_baseUrl">
            <xsl:value-of select="substring($BaseURL,
                      string-length(substring-before($BaseURL, 
                                    substring(normalize-space($BaseURL), 1, 1)
                                                     )
                                    ) + 1,
                      string-length($BaseURL)
                    -
                      string-length(
                            substring-before($BaseURL, 
                                             substring(normalize-space($BaseURL),
                                                       1, 
                                                       1)
                                             )
                                    )
                    - 
                      string-length(
                            substring-after
                                       ($BaseURL, 
                                        substring(normalize-space($BaseURL),
                                                  string-length(
                                                      normalize-space($BaseURL)
                                                                ), 
                                                  1)
                                        )
                                   )
                     )"/>
          </xsl:param>
    and then I use the $_baseUrl parameter with the PagingControl() function as follow:
    Code:
    <xsl:value-of select="aspdnsf:PagingControl($_baseUrl, $CurrentPage, /root/Products2/Product/pages)" disable-output-escaping="yes" />
    This works for me!