Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: carousel

Manley is offline Senior Member

Default carousel

I am trying to add a carousel to my homepage. I have the code for the carousel it is html and java script. Can someone please direct me in the right place to add this so that it is only on the homepage. I am still pretty new to this whole thing so if you could explain in details of what i would need to do that would help out greatly.

Thank you

AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott's Avatar
    AspDotNetStorefront Staff - Scott is offline Administrator

The easiest way would probably be to put it in a topic and embed that in the home page the way we do the default 'hometopintro' topic. If you still have that topic you could just drop it in there.

Make sure you follow these steps to enable scripts in your topics

George the Great is offline Senior Member

Put it in the hometopintro topic following the instructions I posted in your other thread
    Make sure you are entering the script in HTML mode (the <> button) and not Design mode (the pencil button). Also make sure that the html editor configuration is set to allow scripts in topics, as outlined here in this knowledgebase article.
    or place it in the page.default.xml.config xmlpackage directly (this is the xmlpackage that is used for the home page by default, or create a separate skin to use for the homepage and add it directly there
    <a href="http://www.aspdotnetstorefront.com">Shopping Cart Software</a>

Manley is offline Senior Member

Default re