Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Sign in to account page

  1. #1
    sprogg is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    79

    Default Sign in to account page

    When customers currently sign in they are directed to the default/home page, but I want to direct them to the account.aspx page. Can someone point a way how this is achieved please?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    George the Great is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    1,792

    Default

    There are a couple of ways you can go about doing this.

    The first, is to change all links on your site that point to the signin page (signin.aspx) to have a returnurl querystring parameter (signin.aspx?returnurl=account.aspx).

    The second way is to open the signin.aspx.cs (or signin.aspx.vb) file, and find the references to default.aspx (there are 4 of them in 8011), and change them all to account.aspx
    <a href="http://www.aspdotnetstorefront.com">Shopping Cart Software</a>

  3. #3
    EggsForBreakfast is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Hi,

    This isn't working for me...

    I changed all of the occurences of "default.aspx" to "account.aspx" in signin.aspx.cs but after sign in I am still getting directed to default.aspx.

    I also changed

    <asp:Label ID="ReturnURL" runat="server" Text="default.aspx" Visible="True" />

    in signin.aspx but this made no difference. I ran iisreset and reopened my browser without any luck.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
    EFB

  4. #4
    EggsForBreakfast is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    64

    Default

    Hi - Is there any thoughts on this? Has anyone been able to get this working?

    Thanks,
    EFB

  5. #5
    Univest is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    30

    Question return url

    I have the same problem, changed all the links in cs file but its not working.

    anyone please?
    thx

  6. #6
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Try this, in the page_load() method of your default.aspx.cs, place a response.redirect code below Package1.SetContext = this;

    should look like:
    Code:
    Response.Redirect("account.aspx");

  7. #7
    Univest is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default signin

    thanks alfred for your reply

    my site structure is:

    disclamer > home.aspx >template.aspx

    when I log/logout in to sign in i want to be directed to template.aspx

    but i get directed to home.aspx or disclaimer

    changed default.aspx.cs and signin.aspx but same problem

    thank you

  8. #8
    Univest is offline Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    30

    Thumbs up Recommending

    I recomment this thread here, solved my problems

    http://forums.aspdotnetstorefront.co...ad.php?t=19822

  9. #9
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    Great! Thanks for the update.

  10. #10
    irinak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Error on default.aspx page

    I am trying to update to 8 vrsion on one point i start getting error:
    CS0012: The type 'AspDotNetStorefront.SkinBase' is defined in an assembly that is not referenced. You must add a reference to assembly 'App_Code.h0rbo7de, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
    Line 38:
    Line 39: // set the Customer context, and set the SkinBase context, so meta tags to be set if they are not blank in the XmlPackage results
    Line 40: Package1.SetContext = this;
    Line 41:
    Line 42: // unsupported feature:

    all other pages working fine.
    Please Help!
    ~irina

  11. #11
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    This error looks to be corrupt asp.net temp file. What is the 'Source File' of this error? Try clearing out your your temporary asp.net files folder and that should resolve it. If you can’t restart IIS because it is still using the files, then you may need to stop IIS first in order to delete those.

  12. #12
    irinak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I restarted IIS and now:

    Description: An error occurred during the compilation of a resource required to service this request. Please review the following specific error details and modify your source code appropriately.

    Compiler Error Message: CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type 'AspDotNetStorefront._default' to 'AspDotNetStorefront.SkinBase'

    Source Error:



    Line 38:
    Line 39: // set the Customer context, and set the SkinBase context, so meta tags to be set if they are not blank in the XmlPackage results
    Line 40: Package1.SetContext =this;
    Line 41:
    Line 42: // unsupported feature:

  13. #13
    ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,244

    Default

    What modifications you made to default.aspx.cs file? What version are you on?

  14. #14
    irinak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    I am trying to upgrade to v8 c#; It was running ok till I iisreset and now all page are OK, except default . Thanks ~irina

  15. #15
    irinak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    the same code runs OK on my local computer.

  16. #16
    sadamsa1 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I'm experiencing this problem as well. Is there a simple fix?