Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: Advanced "product builder" capabilities

viper7 is offline Junior Member

Default Advanced "product builder" capabilities

I am very new to ADNSF but do have extensive experience with the .NET Framework and DNN over the last few years. I have mainly been using AbleCommerce as my flavor of e-commerce software for the occasional requests that I get for e-comm site build-outs from my clients.

I would like to find out from someone who has a good deal of experience with ADNSF what the capabilities this software has of constructing a custom product builder, when you have a product that has say 5 - 10 configurable options that a customer can specify before adding the customized product to their cart. Here is a very relevant example:

http://www.resails.com/index.php?builder=true

Ideally, we would be constructing our product builder in a flash interface which would then interface with ADNSF, allowing the customer to add the configured product to their cart when done.

Can ADNSF accomodate in a fairly straightforward manner without much, if any, customization? or is this a 100% custom request?

I look forward any and all replies!

TiA!

ASPAlfred is offline Senior Member

That's possible, yes. Have a look at the Kit products and how it is configured.

You might want to play around with our demo version and see how flexible the software is, you can sign up at https://www.aspdotnetstorefront.com/demo.aspx

medichoice is offline Junior Member

Default Advanced Kit Builder