Important Notice from AspDotNetStorefront
It is with dismay that we report that we have been forced, through the action of hackers, to shut off write-access to this forum. We are keen to leave the wealth of material available to you for research. We have opened a new forum from which our community of users can seek help, support and advice from us and from each other. To post a new question to our community, please visit: http://forums.vortx.com

Thread: JIT Compilation

dalabera is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb JIT Compilation

My background is databases and windows applications using .net. Used to developed some web apps in 1.0/1.1 and that is it.
    It came to my attention the other day that with the distribution of ML(without the source code) it come some *.cs files that you could modify without using VS or any compiler and when the page loads this changes will get compile and loaded into memory.
    Was under the impresion that if you compile the entire project it creates a DLL under the bin containing all your behind the page code. Anyway I have the source and was thinking about compiling it and remove all the *.cs to avoid reading of this files. Don't know how much of a factor this could be, but considering that any second you improve on your web site the better for a customer experience.

Any thoughts please.....